Donate to the Travis Darling Torah Fund

Donate to the Travis Darling Torah Fund

I’m starting to raise money to have a Torah written in Memory of my brother, Travis Darling.

Travis was 16 months younger than me. We grew up together and were the best of childhood friends. We didn’t have the easiest childhood, but we are always there for each other. As we grew older, we sadly grew apart. Travis went on to be a cowboy in the rodeo, and I went the Jewish path and served in the Israel Army.
We were slated to travel to Israel this December on Mayanot Birthright-Israel. This was going to be the trip of a lifetime. Both Travis and I were beyond excited to take an extended trip together; more importantly, I could show my brother why I love Israel and Judaism. Unfortunately we were not able to go on this trip.
On 12, Heshvan 5773, October 28th, 2012. Travis had just moved to Texas for a job training horses. That night he was on his way home and wrecked his truck and died on impact.
To honor his name and soul, I am trying to raise money to write a Torah Scroll. This will be for the students at the University of Colorado in Boulder, where I attend college.
Thank you for your time and money.
Tzvi/Jeremy Darling
3 thoughts on “Donate to the Travis Darling Torah Fund

  1. Every time I think of this, my eyes begin to well up. I am also 16 months older than my younger brother, and I know out of anyone in the world, he’s the only one that would really understand me because of what we went through together. I can’t tell you enough how much it hurts to even try to imagine the pain you must be going through. Thank you so much for coming, despite these hardships, you shared your stories, openness, and knowledge with us. Though we did not get the privilege to know your brother, he lives on in you, and each of us, if only a little bit, through what you have shared with us.

    הַמָּקוֹם יְנַחֵם אֶתְכֶם בְּתוֹך שְׁאַר אֲבֵלֵי צִיּוֹן וִירוּשָלַיִם

  2. Pingback: The first few nights | Sarah Jane's Brain

  3. Pingback: Israel – January 2nd, 2013 | Sarah Jane's Brain

Leave a Reply

