A fun Week and Moving

I hope everyone is having a good weekend. I know I am. I just moved into my adopted family’s house on Kibbutz Shefayim. Its a really nice place. I have my own room and bathroom. They are super nice and taking very good care of me. I still am on the search though for an apartment in Tel Aviv. A few of my friends and I are teaming up to find something that works for us. Exciting.

I also had a very good week in the Army. I have been giving more responsibilities and we have a good time on the job and off. This week we got to go off base for a party/dinner for the soldiers that just got released from the Army. It was fun to go out with all my Army friends in Civilian clothes and M-16s. We also played Capture the Flag. We started pretty late at night and it was just the Pluga. We split into two teams. I don’t think that they were thinking I would make the best player, I’m the smallest guy and not combat trained…Well did I surprise them. The first round, I was the first to get into position near the flag on the enemy side. I distracted them while my commander ran and got the flag, he ran back and we won round one. The next round I really wanted to get the flag, I was so close the last time. I was very quiet and fast, getting to the flag really fast. This time I decided I wasn’t going to wait for the rest of my team. The best way to play is just to play fast.  I got there very quickly and ran in between two guards, grabbed the flag and ran the fastest I could, which is pretty fast for a short amount of time. I had five people after me and the flag, but to my surprise, they didn’t get close to me and we won round two. It was really great feeling to prove myself and help my team. I gotta thank our guards though, they didn’t let the other team touch our flag. We then decided to order pizza, at 12:30am. It was a lot of fun as well, we had a few guitars and lots of songs. A late night, but a good one. Wow, its starting to sound like I’m at summer camp…

Well its looking like a good week coming up, I just hope its not as hot. Its snowing at my home in Colorado and the ski resorts are about to open for the season. I’m not expecting any snow, but getting out of these 90 temperatures would be nice.

2 thoughts on “A fun Week and Moving

  1. That’s nice you have all these activities outside of base. I hope your apartment problem works out! I find it hard to believe that the army wouldn’t provide quarters for you to live…oh well! I hope you have a great week 🙂

Leave a Reply

