Getting ready for Draft Day

Hey all, so I’m glad to be back in Israel. Now, I have a few days to get ready for the Army. I started out downloading the recommended packing list from Nefesh B’Nefesh. (Link on the right). I went to the mall in Herzaliyya to start finding everything. I though this would be hard, looking for different stores that had everything…but as you know everyone in Israel goes to the Army. So what do I find? A store with everything I need. Kinda like when you go to Wal-Mart before school starts and they have the supply lists for all the classes in town. It was great, I got a watch, socks, shirts, shower bag, flashlight, locks, toothbrush case…ect… They were very helpful, but also kept trying to sell me a lot of stuff I knew I didn’t need. I may be American, but I’m not some stupid kid that flew thousands of miles, left everything, endured a five month Ulpan, worked in a Hotel, and about to join the Army with no clue what I’m getting myself into. 😉

All I need now is shave my head! Which I’m not looking forward to. My hair is very blonde and I look like a true skin-head even with a little bit of hair. (I’ll post pictures).

*I’m only going to post once or twice more this week. As soon as I get out for a few days, I will let you know how it all went on my first day and week. I hope I get out the first week, but I don’t think that is too likely. So, look forward to that. If you want to get an email when I have a new post just signup on the right.

Leave a Reply

