Introduction

Welcome to my Blog about my experience joining and serving in the Israel Defense Forces (IDF). I am 22 years old and from Colorado. I made Aliyah in August and am getting ready for my service in the IDF. I have another blog which describes my Pre Aliyah, Aliyah, and first steps in Israel (This Blog is more of a personal account, if you would like to read it, please contact me at tzvi.darling@gmail.com).

This blog is to highlight my experience with the IDF. I’ll start off my first time contacting the IDF, going though the tests and medical exams, my induction into Army, and finally my service. I will try to use most major terms in Hebrew as I think, it really helps those that want to go though the process. Also I will try to link pages to explain words/places as not to take up much of the blog.

To those that want to make Aliyah and/or join the IDF… This is just how it worked for me and what I went through. You will learn that in Israel, that there is not just one path, there are many. Please feel free to comment or contact me with any questions. GOOD LUCK.

Leave a Reply

